Feature and Follow–My first one!

Never done this Feature and Follow post before but it seems like a great way to meet people and find some great blogs/books.  Hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read (both great blogs, btw), this week’s features are Books Are My Reality and Concise Book Reviews.

Question: Summer Reading. What was your favorite book that you were REQUIRED to read when you were in school?

My Answer: It seems like a lot of people are saying that they hated required reading, but I ended up loving a lot of what I read for school.  My favorite has got to be A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens.  It’s the novel that caused me to love English class. It was during the reading of this novel that I began to think analytically about literature, and it set me on the path to my choice of college major and possible career.  That said, I also loved Much Ado About Nothing and Hamlet by The Bard himself.

I want to know what everyone else’s favorite books are. I’d also welcome any new followers. Happy Friday and happy reading!

 

3 thoughts on “Feature and Follow–My first one!

  1. Great picks! What wonderful classics.

    New follower on Facebook.

    Ensconced in YA
    http://cahreviews.blogspot.com

  2. Hopping through. Welcome to FF! I would like to reread A Tale of Two Cities. I think I’d appreciate it more now.
    My Hop

  3. Sorry I’m late.. I had a busy weekend!

    I also read A Tale of Two Cities in school and though I enjoyed it, I think I enjoyed Great Expectations a lot more. I think I hated required readings in school because it was the thing to do. Every kid does it because it’s almost expected, lol! I love most of the books now though.

    Thank you for stopping by my FF!

Leave a Reply

