Feature and Follow #2

It’s Feature and Follow time again! The weeks go by so fast. Last week snuck up on me so fast I didn’t even have a chance to post. For those that don’t know, Feature and Follow is hosted by the bloggers Alison Can Read and  Parajunkee.  Each week they feature two bloggers and pose a fun question for us to answer. There’s also the blog hop, which I cannot post on my blog due to WordPress limitations.

This week’s featured blogs are The Bookshelf Review and Compelled by Words. Those that wish to participate in Feature and Follow are required to follow both the hosts and the featured blogs.  Not a problem: it’s a great way to find great books and network!

Question of the Week: What would you do over if you were to start your blog again from scratch?

My Answer: Well, I started the blog for the sake of my friends, with no intention of attempting to get a large following. Now I think I would try networking a lot harder.  And also, I would make sure my idiot (ex)boyfriend didn’t mess up my account with Google AdSense.  Because of him I’m never allowed to use it again, and I’m pretty frustrated about it, even though it happened almost two years ago.  Other than that, I really like my blog. It accomplishes what I want it to, which is to provide an archive for my friends to flip through when they want a recommendation.

 

3 thoughts on “Feature and Follow #2

  1. Sounds like he made a mess of things. I would’ve networked more too!

    My follow friday. Please visit!

  2. Traci says:

    Sounds like it’s a good thing he’s an ex! I’m just getting started and trying to focus on networking. I’m a new follower via RSS. You can find my FF at http://madhatterreads.blogspot.com/2012/08/feature-and-follow-3.html

  3. Networking is soooo important – hard to do but fun when you are in the mood 🙂

    Have a wonderful week!
    The Brunette Librarian’s FF & a special giveaway 🙂

Leave a Reply

